dreaming in outer space

The combustion engines were revved up.  Moments after, the rocketship was propelled into the air for the meteorite mission.  All the passengers were neatly seated and Capt. Dero was at the cockpit controls.

The effects of anti-emetics that i took prior to the flight was taking its toll on me.  I began to fall asleep.

“‘nong, bless po.” A young man suddenly showed up in front of me.  I could not see his face as his head was bowed down. He took my right hand and let it touch his forehead.  I thought he was my son.  I felt as though he was my son. (Could it be? Could it possibly be?)

Then suddenly, a crashing sound was heard.  We were only at St. Joseph Sanctum, just about a quarter of our voyage was covered.  The rocketship was not slowed down. Slowing down would only prevent us from reaching our destination.  The computer images showed there is nothing to worry about as the rocketship suffered a mere surface scratch from the impact of a still unidentified foreign object.

After that, i could not get back to sleep. My thoughts were preoccupied by my dream.

We were more than halfway through the voyage when the happy-faced Capt. Dero was already floating at the aisles.  I thanked Capt. Dero as he gave me a power bar. 

I slowly munched in a contemplative and celebratory mood. We will be arriving safe at our destination.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

19 Comments

  1. Base!

    Reply
  2. Taribs, paki pm nalang saken ang ibig sabihin neto. Hindi ko nanaman magets. Haha.

    Reply
  3. kuhracha

     /  July 29, 2010

    Second Base kami ni Pong!

    Reply
  4. tard beys

    Reply
  5. ewan ko sayo…hahahaha

    Reply
  6. sci fi novel in the making?

    humanda ka star trek at star wars…

    andito na si taribong!

    Reply
  7. daan lang muna kuya tari..may klase pa ako eh.
    ha wait lang babalik me…

    Reply
  8. ░█░░░█░█░▄▀░█▀▀░░░░▀█▀░█░█░█░▄▀▀░ ░█░░░█░█▀░░░█▀░░▄▄░░█░░█▀█░█░░▀▄░ ░█▄▄░█░█░▀▄░█▄▄░░░░░█░░█░█░█░▄▄▀░
    ◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈☻◈

    testing ng napulot kong epic comment…

    kunwari kennedy base ‘to para pwedeng pag testingan ng mga bagong anything.

    vaj,i hate you.

    Reply
  9. shea

     /  August 2, 2010

    eb na lang ulit tas kwento mo ulit kung ano ibig sabihin nito.. nyahaha…

    Reply
  10. aba. bagong salta ako d2. yata?

    nosebleed.
    ahehe.🙂

    Reply
  11. nagparamdam lang po.hehe

    Reply

Leave a Reply

